Celebrity? Moi? Hell yeah!


Jungle

Image via Wikipedia

I’m not sure what Mum of One has been drinking but she’s tagged me in the ‘I’m a Celebrity’ meme. I guess actual fame isn’t as much of a prerequisite for the show as it used to be and having lived with me she is obviously aware of what a great addition I’d be with all the cleaning and tidying I do (stop sniggering Jen!). Surely a phone call from ITV and some first class plane tickets can only be moments away so I’d better make this quick. So apparently I have to:

1. Answer the ten questions and consider the mission.

2. Tag a blogger or two more to do the same.

3. Go back to the blog that tagged you and let them know that you have completed your mission successfully.

Just bear with me while I slap on some fake tan and don the largest pair of sunglasses I can find. Right, off we go…

1. What one thing about being a parent makes you scream ‘Get Me Out Of Here!’

Having to take the boys everywhere I go. Turns out you can’t just leave them watching CBeebies while you pop to the shops. Very inconvenient! In fact most of the time I can’t even get rid of them to go to the loo.

2. What skills, if any, do you have that would be useful in the jungle?

Erm…none. I’m a project manager so essentially I’m excellent at using multicoloured post it notes to show what everyone else has to do while I eat biscuits. I guess I could process map the building of the hut or use a spaghetti diagram to determine the best position of the food rations relative to my sleeping bag. Now I say it out loud that doesn’t sound very useful, does it?

3. How are you likely to annoy people if you were stuck with them for three weeks?

Eating all the biscuits. I can’t help it, it’s like a disease, honest!

4. What is the worst thing you have ever eaten?

l have a bit of a phobia of blue cheese and while on honeymoon some horrid icky juice from Hubs’ Roquefort got on to my cherry tomato. It was nearly divorce time. REVOLTING!

5. What luxury item would you take into the jungle with you?

My TV and Sky+ box. I cannot live without them.

6. What is the most daring thing you have ever done.

I am not remotely daring so, unless you count going for a VBAC, nothing. I did pinch a nun’s bum once but I was only 7.

7. Who would you miss most if you went into the jungle with a bunch of strangers?
 
Probably Andrew Marr and Jeremy Paxman, everyone else I can live without.

8. What celebrity, alive or dead, would you like to have with you in the jungle?

I guess I just answered that.

9. What would scare you about being in the jungle?

I’m fine with insects but I really hate wiggly grubby maggoty things.

10. After leaving the jungle you go to a luxury hotel.  What would be the first thing you do?

Quick shower, clean pjs and into bed with the TV remote and a cup of tea, bliss!

THE MISSION, should you choose to accept it is to tell why the person who tagged you is a star.

Mum of One is one of my oldest friends and is fab in every way. What really makes her a star is that she is unbelievably nice but when she’s had a couple of glasses of wine she’s fantastically cheeky. (She’ll also tell you the same thing three times which is hilarious)

So now I get to nominate my own celebrities so I’m tagging:

@melkshammum

@thelovebump

8 thoughts on “Celebrity? Moi? Hell yeah!

    • I’ve known her for 20 years. That makes me feel old. Sadly she is down in Bristol but we’re both from Stratford originally and lived together in Cardiff when she was doing her PhD and I was doing my Masters. My lips are sealed on the Nun’s bum (not literally).

Leave a comment